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Attachment A 

Beginning July 1,2003, your bill wll) include a 9g cent per mnlh 
Regulatory Assessment Fee. This fee will he42 AL&T r e c c c c  the 
following costs: i-state c e s s  c h M s ;  reguhtory co 
proceedings costs and pro erty=s. This fee applie&%?m~~ 
i n t y o u  h G  any A+chsrgss on your bin. This fee is not a tax 
or charge required by the government For more information, please 
call 1-800-854-9840 or visit us at www.attcom/reg. 

--- - 
~ I S  Company is a utility regulated by the Public Sewike Commission 
01 West Virginia. /--..-.- -- 
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Ql. Why do I hmvr to p . ~  thl. ho7 
A l .  The Rcgulatory Assessment Fee wlll help AT&T recover the costs assodated wlth Interstate 
access charges, property taxes, and the expenses assodated w l h  regulatory proceedlngs and 
compflance. In  the competitive environment we are In, we cannot continue to absorb these costs. 

Q2. What does each customer pmy? 
A2. The Regulatory Assessment Fee Is 99 cents per month. Thls fee spplles for each month In 
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which you have any ATBT charqes on y w r  blli. 

43. How wnl I be tha Re&wlatay Asmambmt Feo If my bill mntalns multiple 
months? 
A3. fhe Regulatory Assessment Fce applks for each month In whlch you have any AT&T charges 
on your bll. For example, If you receive an A T T  MY cwedng three months, and fw two of the 
three months you have AT&T charges, you will recelve two fees. 

[e L*cI TO TOP I 
Q4. I f  I don't have any AT&Y charges In month, will I still m ~ h m  thh charpal 
A4. If you do not have any ATBT charges In any gwen month, you wlll not be assessed the fee for 
that month. 

QS. How does thir fee appamr on ATat  customm tdephonm bill7 
A5. The Regulatory Assessment Fee appears as a sepatate lint Item an your blfl. This fee appears 
In the "Other Char* and CrcdltS' secban d the Long Distance p ~ r t l ~  of your blll. 

Q6. Are th8re any o p U ~ u  thmt I a n  mbn up for whom tho Regulatory Aor.ccmcnt Fee 
would not appty? 

' A6. Yes. Customen enmUed In ATl4T Local !Sewlte ate not subject to the Regulatory Assessment 
Fee crllds here .tS see if A T U  J L d . A - l .  Aim, if you are a low income 
wstomer and are enrolled In AT&T's W l n e  program, you are not subject to the Regulatory 
Assessment Fee. Please call 1-888-54g-2803 to see if you qualify for ATWs Ufellne program. 

Q7. How much money 1s AT&T making on this? 
A7. The purpose of this charge k Intended to recover our costs. The fee wlll help ATlLT recover 
costs assoclated with Interstate access charges, proputy takes, and the expenses associated wm-~ 
regulatory proceedings and compllance. 
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pa. Why didn't you n o m  me of thk fee? 
AB. AT&T fto#fiCd cUatorners In thclr w5. 

QS. Does #le Rapul8tory Assewmmnt Pie count towade my U s p e  Minimum of $5.007 
A9. No 

(e meurn TOP I 
HLmpartant Inform.tlon for cuetomera wrulth mom then one phone llne 

911. Don tho Ragdatory A88mmmant h a  mppk to r e k  phone Ilne? 
A l l .  I f  each phone line Is mahbncd as ri separabe account, each bll y w  recelve for those 
amounts WIN be subject to tha fee. However, If they are cansolldated onto one bill, the charges wlll 
be mmblned, and the fee wlll apply onty to that W I .  Pkase call 1-800-787-2177 (Alaska customers 
cal 1-800-252-7266) and we wlM comblne ywr calJing charger onto one long dfstance bill. 

f 

Q12. I hmvr two homos. Can I comblna my btUs b wdd blnp drmrged the Regubtow 
iAuwm.at Fee t w b 7  
A12. If you have two homes wlth separate AlXT mMentla1 phone bills, please call 1-800-222- 
0300 and a reprcscntatlve wll exempt your secondary residence b r n  the Regulstoty Assessment 
Fee, IF Mllng capablllty pcnnlb. 

Terms 13 Condibaons 1 Privacy Policy I Contacr ATlLT Consumer I 0 2003 AT&T. All rlghts mewed. 
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I 
Attachen 

m T ~ s u u L  
U.S. fmME 

' + @ f h t R  O m  Sp* M8w Sollltinr.' PO Box 58961(1 Dollar. TX 7535&8818 

Dur VIIllmd sptial cudpnm: 

Begbninp in September Zllt3, your bill will include 
a 99 cent monthly CIniar Cost Rccouarv Charge 
each month you have any Sprint long distance 
ch- or imps octivhy on your bill. Thls charge 
wll help Sprint recover wriow costs, including 
the c m  of 8dmini~tenng retry services for deaf 
m d  hard-of-hrrring conrumm, the North 
Amman Numbering Plan, other regulatory 
camplinca bms, and ormin propwy taxes. 
This charge is not a tox or otherwise required b+ 
be gouemmem 

. -  - -  .. 

UPW implt- of this now charge, Spimt witl 
M long8r assess tha Carhi Propmy Tax charge. 

tf you have any questions about your account 
pleur call the Customu Sawice number on 
your invoice. 

, * I '  ' 



Increase In Regulatory Charge 
Winnlng March 1,2004, our Regulatoory Charge, whw3 help &my Verkon Whmlws'- * .. 
costs of complying wlth the FCC's local number portaMlity r e q u i m .  m-, 
IS our charge and is subpct to change fiwn hme to bme. For more infwmabm pkase refer to yoour 
Customer Agmment regarding t h ~  change. 
Do Not Call ReglStry 
The Federal Communiettom C o m m k h  and the Federal Trade Cwnmlsslon recantly enacted npuktions 
to enabb consumers to register their home and/or mobile phcme numbers on the Nabonal Do NotJ3ll 
Regisby, '~eeistry,' in an mort to stop calls to chose n u m b  from tslemarketers. W a & a t t m t  ceitaln types of 
calls, tndudlng calls horn compnles wlth which consumrt have an exlsbng business relmtbnsblp, am not 
covered by the regulanons. To register phone numbers or to obtain more Inbrmauon about the w, go 
to www.dwrotcall.gov or call 1-888-382-1222. 
AdIUStmCnt 
Due to a bllling error, you did not receive all of your Unllmlted Nlghtr and Wefdcmds pmmOtbnal allowance 
minutes on your October and/or November blll. We corrected the klling m r  and a p p M  L acdlt to your 
account in the Adjustments sectmn of thls month's M11. We apologm for any Inconvenhce thk may have 
CaU5d. 

comptykrg wlth vanom raguhtory mandates, ~Il l  Incmase.frarnba05.taS - -  

- - .  

http://www.dwrotcall.gov
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Account Number Amount Due 
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See below for a breakdown of Taxes. and Surcharges & Fees d applicable 


